Logan: Film Review πŸ“½

Seeings two of my favourite comics come from Marvel, (Guardians of the Galaxy and X-Men). I clearly had to watch Logan, being a part of the X-Men franchise. Especially when I’ve seen all the tv series, films and frequently reading the books. When I was younger, my sister and I used to pretend to be mutants from X-Men.

The entire film, has a lot more of a darker presence, then past X-Men films. I like to think of it as an epic finale to the movie franchise. I won’t post about the plot or any spoilers, as it’s still new out, but I feel like I need to warn hardcore X-Men fans, that this will make you cry. I was not emotionally prepared for the amount of tears I shed last night, while I watched Logan.

I can not think of a better actor to portray Wolverine, then Hugh Jackman. To be fair the same goes to Patrick Stewart’s portrayal of Professor Charles Xavier. I think knowing this will be the last time they would play these characters, made it so sad. Every cast and crew member done a phenomenal job, deserves a lot ofΒ credit.

I would totally recommend this film to everyone. Certainly for X-Men fans, but also just the action alone would keep a action film fan pleased. Let me know what you think via twitter: @RebeccaKLxo

~RebeccaKLxo

Leave a Reply

