Mike and Dave need Wedding Dates: Film Review

After my 9 hour long shift at work I thought, why not treat myself and watch Mike and Dave. I saw several trailers for the film, and some cast interviews, discussing the truth behind the film. You could clearly say, I’d done my research. I must say I had high hopes and expectations for the film. As do all my film reviews, here is the spoiler warning. I’ll do my best not to put any in, but I can’t help it if something slips in.

I do have to start by commending Aubrey Plaza, Anna Kendrick, Adam Devine and Zac Efron on their portrayals of the role. I did find the guy’s acting, their over the top, humour pretty funny. Though I was disappointed, that Zac Efron was only topless for like 15 minutes, in the entirety of the film. I’m not being funny, but most women want to see him topless for longer than 15 minutes in any film, he’s in. They’re combined acting was honestly the most enjoyable part of the film.

Knowing the real life story behind the film, I thought it’d be more outrageous than it was. I was disappointed in the plot, and how the film felt like it was finished before it had even started. It was also predictable!

If you are a fan of Zac Efron or Adam Devine, I suggest watching it! Don’t let my opinion ruin the film.

@RebeccaKLxo

Leave a Reply

