We found out what we’re having!! πŸ€°πŸΌπŸ’™

As I’m now 6 months pregnant. And the second trimester is currently kicking my ass more then the first one. I was a lucky one that managed to get no morning sickness through the first trimester. However now my back is killing me, and I’m having trouble sleeping. Although my cravings are easy to fulfil, orange juice (which has to be smooth) and Yorkshire puddings. 

I’m taking this bed day, to share about our excitement. During our 20 week scan, my partner and I found out whether we were having a boy or a girl. 


We opted for a more American tradition by throwing a gender reveal gathering. This was also to announce once, instead of repeating ourselves to various family and friends. As the weather was super hot, we threw a barbecue and had a gender reveal cake made by friends Mum. The cake was delicious and didn’t last long. 

​​
We found out that we are having a boy.  Which I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little disappointed at first. However to think of it as my boys bring a smile to my face. I’m also excited with the future prospect of raising someone’s future partner/husband. Who knows what the future will hold. 

~RebeccaKLxo

One thought on “We found out what we’re having!! πŸ€°πŸΌπŸ’™

  1. Congratulations! I’m also six months pregnant (exactly! Today feels like a milestone) and I’m starting to have more symptoms too.

    And I’m American but we didn’t do a gender reveal, as our families live on opposite coasts. Yours looked so fun!!

    Xx
    Emily
    Emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

