Baby Driver: Film Review πŸ“½

I got intrigued by Baby Driver, when I first saw the movie trailer. I must say I was excited with this release date approaching. Where I work had an early showing of Baby Driver, that I really wanted to see. You can imagine how disappointed I was, to find out I was working on that evening. But I must say the wait was worth it, even though avoiding spoilers was a bit of a task and a half.

Every member of the cast and crew did an amazing job on this film. Ansel Elgort was phenomenal. I absolutely loved Jon Hamm in this film. It’s the whole criminal badass look, that really gets to me. So much so, I currently have a cardboard standee of Jon Hamm in the back of my car. I was a little disappointed with Kevin Spacey though, not going to lie. I thought he could of done more as a criminal boss, maybe be a bit more ruthless. The car chases and getaway drives are perfectly timed with an amazingly fitting soundtrack.

Overall, I was really pleased with this film. I will happily watch this film many many more times. It’d definitely a good summer movie. I will recommend watching Baby Driver to all readers! Share with me your opinions via twitter: @RebeccaKLxo.

~RebeccaKLxo

Leave a Reply

