Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol 2: Film Review.

I was unfortunate to not be able to see this on opening night. Which made for 3 days of avoiding spoilers and reviews like the plague. This proves to be a difficult task, working in a cinema. I’m not going to post any spoilers, just my opinions. My main opinion being that Guardians of the Galaxy is the best comic to come from Marvel, besides X-Men. I’ve looked forward to this since news of the sequel launched.

I loved this film just as much as the first one. I thought it explained the characters a bit more, especially with Peter Quill, Gamora and Rocket. Groot stole theΒ spotlight in the entire film. There’s no shortage of funny moments, in this movie. The movie was beautiful and very graphic orientated, to watch. ANd was great fun to see Stan Lee do a cameo, inside the movie. The cast and crew did a phenomenal job, so a huge commendation to them,Β The only negative point to this movie, was I didn’t think the music was a great, compared to the first film.

I’d totally recommend Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2, to all comic book lovers. If you see this film, I’d love to hear your thoughts! I’m enjoying doing these short film reviews. These will be a permanent staple to my blog, as I expand.

~RebeccaKLxo

Leave a Reply

