Beauty and the Beast: Film Review.

I don’t think I’ve met anyone yet, who wasn’t excited for this Disney remake. Beauty and the Beast is my top disney film. I have always loved this musical. So much so, I’ve seen this film twice. I have the soundtrack on repeat, the songs stuck in my head. I’m not going to post any spoilers about the film here.

This film is visually stunning. The production team did a phenomenal job. Emma Watson did a good job as Belle. Keeping the innocence in her character, with a bit of sassy. Especially with her interactions with Gaston. I cannot imagine anyone else but Luke Evans in this role. Not only do I find him really handsome as Gaston. His parts of the movie were my favourite. Dan Stevens portrayal as the beast/prince was fantastic. I really preferred him more as the beast though. Josh Gad as LeFou was mindblowing. He did an amazing job, as Disney’s first gay character, though in my opinion, I didn’t really see it.

This Disney remake is set to pave the way for a number of more live action remakes. I honestly can’t wait! I definitely recommend watching Beauty and the Beast. I saw it twice and would happily watch it many more times. Let me know your opinions on the film, via social media.

~RebeccaKLxo

Leave a Reply

