XXX: Return of Xander Cage: Film Review.

I’ve fallen behind a bit with these reviews, after watching 4 films in one week, as well as binge watching Sneaky Pete and sleeping. It’s really nothing interesting just been tired. But here’s the usual short film review, with no spoilers just my opinions.

First reason I watched this, was because I’ve seen the other films and you can’t just not stop halfway through a franchise. Also another celebrity crush in Vin Diesel. A few topless scenes is enough to distract me. I thought the ladies man persona was a bit heavy in the acting. I’ve also got a newfound love for Ruby Rose. I love how badass her character is. It’s also heartwarming to see a bromance between their roles on screen. Always lovely to see when actors and actresses do their own stunts, especially in an action film.

A well done to all the cast and crew on this production. The scenes are beautiful and the action sequences were out of this world. So much so, I’ve seen this film twice in the cinema. I think that says a lot about a film, if you are willing to watch it twice in a cinema. Let me know your opinions via twitter: @RebeccaKLxo

~RebeccaKLxo

Leave a Reply

