Amazon Original TV.

I’ve noticed that the online TV scene is starting to bring out some very hookable tv shows. Of course Netflix is a big player in this industry, with many great shows, from The Crown, to a Series of Unfortunate Events. This post I’m going to focus on Amazon. I don’t get much spare time, but when I do, these are the Amazon original tv shows that have me currently hooked. I haven’t listed the shows in any particular order.

  • Sneaky Pete: I said this list isn’t in any particular order, but Sneaky Pete is currently my number one. It’s well written by Bryan Cranston. Not only does Giovanni Ribisi kill it as the main character. It certainly has kept me hooked.
  • Hand of God: This show also intrigued me. It’s a great one showing complexity when you are faced with morals and justice. I think Ron Perlman really makes this show. I’m trying to imagine it with another actor, and I can’t.
  • Lucifer: Lucifer has many subjects that intrigue me, from the underworld/hell to crime. It is certainly well done. It plays on morals as well as religion.
  • The Man in the High Castle: This was one of the first amazon original shows I started watching. I feel like it’s brave, tackling an alternative history outlook on World War 2 for it’s story basis. Certainly an original for online tv.

There are my current binge watchable series I’m loving on Amazon. What are yours? Let me know via twitter. @RebeccaKLxo

~RebeccaKLxo

Leave a Reply

