Christmas Came Early! ðŸŽ„

This year, being the third Christmas spent with my boyfriend. We decided to do Christmas presents a little different this year. I’ve chosen to also not bother wrapping any of the Christmas presents between each other up, in a bid to save on paper rubbish. As every year, Britain wastes about 227,000 miles of wrapping paper in the Christmas period. 

As it originated as an amazon wishlist, I’ve accumulated over the year. My boyfriend thought he’d surprise me, by buying all the reading material on my list.  These included books by my favourite actors, including James Franco and Jesse Eisenberg to name a few. 

Starting with Jesse Eisenberg, the first book is Bream Gives Me Hiccups and other short stories. I’ve seen a few reviews for this book and I knew I needed such talented writer in my library. 

The Spoils is the next. Not quite a story but the entire play published. I was so upset when I missed this being performed in London, so knew I had to buy the book! 


I also got Ron Perlman’s memoir, Easy Street (The Hard Way). I’m a big fan is his work, mostly for his portrayal of Clay Morrow in Sons of Anarchy. 

James Franco seems to be a force to be reckoned with, mainly with his knowledge. So knew when I saw him promote Directing Herbert White, I had to read the artistry of poetry and add it to my library. 

I’ve seen and loved the Palo Alto film, starring Emma Roberts and Nathaniel Wolff, which I loved! So naturally when I found out there was a book. I knew I had to buy it! 

Once I’ve read these books in the coming year, I will post in depth book reviews. But for now, I just wanted to share a snippet of what my boyfriend bought me for Christmas. 

~RebeccaKLxo 

Leave a Reply

