Estee Lauder: Blogger’s Event.

I had the pleasure of attending the first blogger’s event, from Estee Lauder at Boots in Cribbs Causeway.  Which I’m still buzzing, while I write this post. But I’m also excited to be able to share with my followers and readers, an exclusive gift, when you buy something with them in store. I’ll explain more about this at the end of this post. Before that, I’d like to share my experience, and the innovative makeup and skincare products, I got to try out, and some freebies I can trail at home!

But let’s start at the beginning, the event was held at the Scavi and Ray Prosecco Bar, in The Mall, Cribbs Causeway. Which was a cute venue for it being an open bar but was perfect for a designer event. I only had a non alcoholic version of prosecco, as I was driving and that’s the responsible choice. There was also some really dainty snacks, including little chocolates, fresh strawberries, olives and my favourite macaroons. I wore my current favourite maxi dress, my number one platform shoes and leather jacket.

At this event, I also finally was able to find a foundation that actually matches my skin. One of the reasons why I don’t wear makeup often, is because it’s been difficult for me to find the right shade of foundation for my pale skin. I’m happy that Estee Lauder has that perfect match for me. It will certainly be something I’ll invest in. I received an adorably small gift bag, of freebies from attending the event.  But I’m going  to write about most of the things that was in the gift bag. I’m going to trial, and will do a follow up post, about specific products. So if I miss something here, it’ll be in the follow up. During the event, there was demonstrations of their newest products.

I’d like to start with their night time, skincare routine. Both items I received are completely innovative to the night time routine. I have a Night Wear Plus, Anti Oxidant Night Detox Cream and the Advanced Night Repair. Both items have a pleasant smell, which can help with having a relaxing sleep. At the end of a long day, when you’re really tired, taking your makeup off, after the long day, can seem like a chore. But Estee Lauder’s Take It Away, makeup remover lotion, with hints of lavender, makes the job seem effortless. I also have the Daywear Advanced Multi Protection Anti Oxidant Cream and the Little Black Eyelash Primer to try, which I’ll review in an upcoming post. I got a sample of my perfect match, foundation from their double wear range. It lasts for up to 15 hours, is oil free, sheer to medium coverage and has a semi matte finish. As I said before, I will be investing in this! If you’re unsure about the perfect shade for you, just pop in to their counter in the Boots in Cribbs Causeway, and they’ll match you for free. It also included what is my now favourite fragrance. Their latest fragrance, Modern Muse. I love the smell of this, and will also invest in more in the future.

As I mentioned in the beginning of this rather long and wordy post, I have got a lovely treat for my readers and followers. You will receive an exclusive free gift from Estee Lauder, when you go in store, when you present the below voucher. Please note, this is only valid at the Estee Lauder stand, inside Boots, in The Mall, Cribbs Causeway. Insert Voucher below.

free gift for readers

Such a long and wordy post, but I had a great time at the event, and can’t wait to attend any in the near future. A big well done to the whole team at Estee Lauder Boots and a thank you for letting me attend! If you use this voucher via my blog, then tweet me on twitter: @RebeccaKLxo

@RebeccaKLxo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

