Glasgow: Miss Queen UK 2016 finals…

On the 22nd May 2016, I travelled up to Glasgow, with my support team consisting of my partner, my mother and my younger brother; for the Miss Queen UK 2016 finals.

It was held in Kings Park Hotel, Rutherglen, Glasgow. and was a decent hotel, with comfy rooms at reasonable prices, I recommend it for anyone visiting Glasgow, plus there’s an inclusive breakfast.

It was a great pageant, raising awareness for the United Together Foundation, which raises awareness against racism, discrimination and cyber-bullying. The pictures are taken from my camera by my younger brother. I was titled Miss Queen Supreme UK 2016.

The following day, I actually got a chance to go into Glasgow’s city centre. Done a bit of shopping, got family souvenirs, and lunch. There’s also some beautiful architecture.

@RebeccaKLxo

Leave a Reply

